reality is merely an illusion. albeit a very persistent one.
profile :: notes :: guests :: rings :: designed by Texy :: host
lyrical questionnaire
12 October @ 3.09am

I have been working on this entry for the past month or more .. I saw it in Mechaieh's wonderful diary first - it intrigued me.


It has been so hard to fill in .. mostly because I would have ten answers in mind for one question and not a single thing for another.

So anyway, here it is .. I will probably change it a hundred times before I am happy with it - but for now ..

By the by .. I would LOVE to read your variations .. :)


A Lyrical Questionnaire

Answer these questions using song lyrics only



Who are you?

~ Standing on a wilder shore

I got my head up in the clouds, oh ~

Unconditional Love - Cyndi Lauper


What do you look like?

~ I'm not beautiful like you. I'm beautiful like me ~

beautiful - joydrop


What can't you do?

~ i never avert my eyes

i never compromise ~

shameless - Ani Difranco


What would you tell the one who loves you?

~ OK so like first I'll start by telling U how

Intelligent a curve your behind has

And then I can tell U that I can just smell U

And race cars burn rubber in my pants

But I really dig trippin' on the thought of

Being caught by someone with your beauty, style and grace

Baby I don't care I would rip out my hair

4 just 2 nights with your face

I don't want to make love 2 U

I just want 2 look at U

I just want 2 listen 2 U

Oh, pretty little whip, you got me drippin'

Drippin' all over the floor, the floor ~

Lovesexy - Prince


Are you strong?

~ I'm the generator

Firing whenever you quit ~

generator - foo fighters


What's your secret?

~ got enough guilt to start my own religion ~

crucify - tori amos


What do you want to be?

~ i wanna be a nudist and live by the sea

i wanna be a businessman drinking lots of coffee

and i wanna be in love

k i s s i n g g g g g g g ~

i wanna be a nudist - regurgitator


Who do you love?

~ some days the line i walk

turns out to be straight

other days the line tends to

deviate

i've got no criteria for sex or race

i just want to hear your voice

i just want to see your face ~

in or out - Ani Difranco


What is friendship?

~ Road trippin� with my two favorite allies

Fully loaded we got snacks and supplies

It�s time to leave this town

It�s time to steal away

Let�s go get lost

Anywhere in the U.S.A. ~

road trippin' - red hot chili peppers


What are you afraid of?

~ I've been doing it for years

My goal is moving near

It says, "Look! I'm over here"

Then it up and disappears ~

sat in your lap - kate bush


What can you do?

~ I'll feed you fruit that don't exist

I'll leave graffiti where you've never been kissed

I'll do your laundry, massage your soul

I'll turn you over to the highway patrol ~

Nicotine & Gravy - Beck


What do you want?

~ to have every man but to love only one, to wake with the moon and sleep with the sun, to be a sinner and saint a lover and friend, to know a beginning but never an end, to fly in the ocean and swim in the skies, believer in truth defendant of lies, to know the purest love the deepest pain, to be lost and found again and again and again these are the dream of an impossible princess.

to know the power of wealth and poverty, to taste every moment and try everything, to be hailed as a hero branded a fool, believe in the sacred and break every rule, to give into pleasure with no boundaries, living in chaos and harmony, to feel the touch of a man a woman's caress, to know the limit of torture and tenderness, these are the dreams of an impossible princess ~

impossible princess - kylie minogue


What is love?

~ It's never over,

My kingdom for a kiss upon her shoulder

It's never over,

All my riches for her smiles when I slept so soft against her...

It's never over,

All my blood for the sweetness of her laughter

It's never over,

She is the tear that hangs inside my soul forever ~

lover, you should've come over - jeff buckley


What would you do with a million dollars?

~ Go real slow

You like it more and more

Take it as it comes

Specialize in havin' fun ~

Take it as it comes - The Doors


Where do you want to be?

~ There's a man who spoke wonders though I've never met him

He said, "He who seeks finds and who knocks will be let in"

I think of you in motion and just how close you are getting

And how every little thing anticipates you

All down my veins my heart-strings call

Are you the one that I've been waiting for? ~

Are you the one I've been waiting for? - Nick Cave


What do you want to do?

~ I just wanna watch u dance ~

Mixed Business - Beck

previous :: next