reality is merely an illusion. albeit a very persistent one.
profile :: notes :: guests :: rings :: designed by Texy :: host
boysboysboys i'm lookin' for a goodtime!
Friday 23 January, 2004 @ 11.47pm

Ooooeee! A fair amount of talkies 'bout that last one. You guys should be used to me speaking of the self love. I appreciate your smiles (and grunts) of appreciation though. :)

I have two musical exercises I've been working on for an hour or so tonight. Hard day at work .. need some mind numbation *erm .. I'm sure that's a word*

So. Here they be:


Choose a singer/band and answer only in song titles by that singer/band:

I choose Prince. *nods*

Are you male or female?
And God Created Woman (or, Scarlet Pussy .. heheh) (or, Girl) ::blinks:: I could go on.
Describe yourself:
Strange but True (or, Shockadelica)
How do some people feel about you?
I Wonder U (or, LaLaLaHeeHeeHee)
How do you feel about yourself?
Curious Child
Describe your sexual fantasy:
My Name is Prince *le sigh*
Describe your philosophy of love:
I Would Die 4 U
Describe your current partner:
If I was Your Girlfriend
Describe what you want to be:
Scandalous (or, Movie Star) ;)
Describe your current mood:
Rockhard in a Funky Place
Describe your friends:
The Beautiful Ones
Share a few words of wisdom:
Life Can be so Nice (or, Play in the Sunshine)

And anothery:

10 CDs You Own:

1. 'Midnite Vultures' - Beck
2. 'Minute by Minute' - The Doobie Brothers
3. 'Xanadu' feat. Olivia Newton John & E.L.O
4. 'Hounds of Love' - Kate Bush
5. 'Priest = Aura' - The Church
6. 'Thirteen tales from Urban Bohemia' - The Dandy Warhols
7. 'Hotter than July' - Stevie Wonder
8. 'Pretty in Pink' - Soundtrack
9. 'Musique pour Dali' - ed. Pierre Ebelli
10. 'Like a virgin' - Madonna

9 Bands/Singers You've Seen Live:

1. Prince
2. AC/DC
3. John Mellencamp
4. Dogstar
5. Tool
6. Dido
7. Jeff Buckley
8. Ani DiFranco
9. Paul Kelly

8 Songs You'd Die Without:

1. 'Adore' - Prince
2. 'Here to love you' - The Doobie Brothers
3. 'All I Do' - Stevie Wonder
4. 'Woman' - John Lennon
5. 'The One' - Prince
6. 'Crazy You' - Prince
7. 'Overlap' - Ani DiFranco
8. 'Forever in my life' - Prince

7 of Your Favorite Lines in Songs:

1. "I'm the kinda brother that the more you scream, the nastier I get" - Prince (Horny Toad)
2. "We may lose, and we may win. But we will never be here again" - The Eagles (Take it easy)
3. "If we get much closer I could lose control" - Pat Benetar (Love is a battlefield)
4. "On the brink of who knows what? We've gotta strike while the iron's hot. l can hold your hand, try to guide you through. But I can't make your moves for you" - Hoodoo Gurus (Axegrinder)
5. "It's never over, My kingdom for a kiss upon her shoulder. It's never over, all my riches for her smiles, when I slept so soft against her... It's never over, All my blood for the sweetness of her laughter. It's never over, she's the tear, That hangs inside my soul forever" - Jeff Buckley (Lover, you should've come over)
6. "I just took a trip on my love for him" - Kate Bush (Man with the child in his eyes)
7. "Take me away. A million miles away from here" - 4 Strings

6 Songs That Make You Get Up and Dance:

1. "Karma package deal" - 78 Saab
2. "Heart go boom-boom" - Apollo 440
3. "More than you are" - Grinspoon
4. "Hazy shade of Winter" - The Bangles version (or Bodyjar)
5. "Stacked Actors" - Foo Fighters
6. "Brown Eyed Girl" - Van Morrison

5 Songs That Make You Happy:

1. "Axegrinder" - Hoodoo Gurus
2. "Need you tonight" - INXS
3. "Raspberry Beret" - Prince
4. "Only the beginning" - Deborah Conway
5. "(I've had) The time of my life" - Bill Medley & Jennifer Warner

4 Songs That Make You Sad:

1. "Into my arms" - Nick Cave
2. "Cold blooded old times" - Smog
3. "Candle in the wind" - Elton John
4. "Beautiful girl" - INXS

3 Bands/Songs You're Embarassed To Say You Like:

1. "I like it both ways" - Supernaut (actually, I'm not embarrassed .. but I should be)
2. "I love your smile" - Shanice
3. "Strut" - Sheena Easton

2 Voices You'd Die Without:

1. Prince
2. Ani Di Franco

1 Instrumental Song You Love:

1. "Always with me, always with you" - Joe Satriani

Gee. Aren't you better for reading that? I'm certain you don't you feel like it is 10 minutes of your life you can never get back ..

Three day weekend, babycakes. Come have some drinks with me!

previous :: next