reality is merely an illusion. albeit a very persistent one.
profile :: notes :: guests :: rings :: designed by Texy :: host
Sherman's March
11 October @ 2.31am

I watched a wonderful autobiographical documentary by Ross McElwee entitled 'Sherman's March: A Meditation on the Possibility of Romantic Love In the South During an Era of Nuclear Weapons Proliferation'.

McElwee had a fascination with General William Tecumseh Sherman. (Please forgive my ignorance on the ins and outs of the American Civil War). He traced Sherman's steps through the south - integrating stories of the Southern women he (McElwee) had loved and lost over the years.

Well, of course, being the utter knob that I am .. this is my favourite type of program to watch!! I love the idea of travelling over the country, talking to everyday folk, hearing their tales. I have mentioned before the Australian tv program 'Front Up' .. the presenter of that show - Andrew Urban - in my books, has possibly the best job on the planet!

Anyway, if you ever come across a film by Ross McElwee, I recommend giving it a go!


So that's how I spent my night off!

Gosh I lead an exciting life. ;)

previous :: next